Odd

I was riding Zwift through Central Park in New York. For reasons unknown to me, the setting became night. I glanced out my window and realized that it was still daylight where I was. The sun was hours away from setting. I guess Zwift has never heard of Daylight Saving Time.

Author: Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.

2 thoughts on “Odd”

  1. Maybe I wouldn’t hate the trainer so much if I had Zwift, but I’m not very swift (especially with a nagging injury), so I’m probably not eligible for Zwift! It’s good you can use it there, here we have very few days you can’t bike outside, fortunately, though hot, wet, windy and cold do happen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started