A Little Warmth

Ford Fiesta ST 1.6 EcoBoost ST-3: Winter warmer | Parkers

As October draws to a close, the weather, predictably, has started to cool down. While I haven’t broken out a jacket, I have done some things to adjust to the changing temperatures. The best of these, and incidentally Today’s Perfect Moment, is to switch on the heated seats in the car for parts of my commute.

I don’t know about you, but feeling that heat on my back is quite good. My muscles aren’t sore or anything, but it still appreciates the heated massage. Today’s drive was a bit frustrating because some construction projects forced the closure of lanes and slowed everything to a crawl. Luckily, I had the heated seats, conversation with my girlfriend, and Stairway to Heaven came on the radio.

Now that I write these paragraphs, I wonder if that wasn’t the Perfect Moment. It sounds like it should be, but perhaps the annoying traffic is to blame for ruining it.

Author: Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.

3 thoughts on “A Little Warmth”

    1. Led Zeppelin. I was listening to the rock station. Though, I would recommend checking out “Vinyl Tap” as a CBC radio podcast. It is hosted by Randy Bachman.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started