Some Korean Food

shokofabian-001

I had the opportunity to go out with some former students on Thursday. Having survived a gruelling test preparation course with me (and then embarking on an international relationship with each other),  I feel a strong bond of friendship and can easily enjoy a meal together.

We head out for one of Toronto’s predominantly Korean neighbourhoods for some food.  They were looking for spicy and I was just looking for sustenance.  It was a cool night and the walk from the station to the restaurant certainly increased our appetite. I think we all came away winners.

One of the things I like about Korea restaurants is the number of side dishes (called banchan) they serve with the meals.  The photo shows the four we finished with.  While they were refilled for free several times, each time one of the dishes changed.  I found that interesting and fun as I am very fond of variety.  For Today’s Perfect Moment, I just wanted to share a little bit of it with you.  Sorry for forgetting to take a picture of the main meal.

Author: Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started