Free Stuff! (Really)

yellow dry maple
Photo by Kadri Vosumae on Pexels.com

So, Saturday had a lucky moment or two.  While it is small, I think every victory or reward is worth celebrating, reflecting on, and ultimately blogging about.  So here it is.

I went to the hardware store to pick up some stuff for ….well, I will probably write about that later tonight and don’t want to spoil it for you….. So, the hardware store, in this case Home Hardware (free plug for them) has just finished remodelling.  As part of that celebration, they were giving out popcorn and free leaf bags.  As I am going to need to start raking up leaves any day now, I gladly took my allowed ten bags.  As my waist doesn’t need any more inches, I left the popcorn.

I love walking around this kind of hardware store more than the other chains.  I think it is because they seem to have a weird selection of products.  They have stuff that they should have discounted and liquidated a long time ago….but they haven’t.  They probably never will until someone like me walks in and thinks,”Hey, I need a gigantic hamburger press.”

It was fun to poke around, but I had to get back and work on …..Oh yeah, I promised I wouldn’t spoil that.

Author: Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started